Messages will go here
Stella and Rose's Books Logo

Stella & Rose's Books

Specialists in Rare & collectable books

Rupert Adventure Series

There were 50 titles published in the Rupert Adventure series, starting in September 1948 and ending in June 1963. All were pictorial cardwrap booklets, with all but three featuring two Rupert stories, with differing puzzles.

A majority of the stories were specifically written for the series, however a few from older annuals were used. Some of the original stories featured in the Adventure Series have since been published in later Rupert annuals.The illustrators of this series included Enid Ash and Alex Cubie, sometimes with additions from Alfred Bestall.

Surprisingly to some, it is the later numbers in the series, and especially No. 50, that are the most difficult to find and are very often the most expensive to purchase.